Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join iBIO
John W Maitland Jr Biotechnology Leadership Award


Each year iBIO hosts an awards reception to present the John W Maitland Jr Biotechnology Leadership Award to the government officials who have been leaders in advancing life sciences issues.

Maitland Award

Past honorees

 2013 Elaine Nekritz, Illinois Representative
  Patricia Bellock, Illinois Representative
 2012 Daniel Biss, Illinois Representative
  Dan Rutherford, Illinois State Treasurer
  Tim Johnson, U.S. Congressman
 2011 Barbara Flynn Currie, Illinois House Majority Leader
  Dan Kotowski, Illinois Senator
 2010 Warren Ribley, Director of the Illinois Department of
 Commerce and Economic Opportunity (DCEO)
  Michael Frerichs, Illinois Senator
 2008/09 Maria Antonia "Toni" Berrios, State Representative
  Susana A Mendoza, Illinois Representative
 2007 Michael J. Madigan, Speaker, Illinois House of Representatives
 2006 Charles "Chuck" Hartke, Director, Department of Agriculture
 2005 Mayor George Van Dusen, Skokie
 2004 Jack Lavin, Director, Illinois DCEO
 2003 Judy Barr Topinka, Illinois State Treasurer
  Mayor Richard M. Daley, Chicago
 2002 Bobby L. Rush, Illinois Congressman
  Pam McDonough, Director, Illinois Department of
 Commerce and Community Affairs

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal